Cashton Record - An Independent Wisconsin Newspaper... Serving The Cashton Area For Over 120 Years!

Vernon Electric Co-op Welcomes New Board Member


October 21, 2020

This year’s Board Election brings a new face to the ten-member Vernon Electric Cooperative Board of Directors. After a close election, Samantha Laskowski came out ahead of incumbent, Ole Yttri, in their respective Division. Ole served for seven years on the Board.

Samantha Laskowski begins a three-year term representing Division VII, which consists of the Towns of Webster, Stark, Liberty, Forest, and Kickapoo. In her ballot biography Samantha wrote:

“As a native of Vernon County, I have...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/23/2023 11:43